Burn Baby Burn
With Burn Note, send a private message that disappears after it's read
You have just heard an unspeakably scandalous story and must share it with your best friend. Immediately. But it's about your bestie's significant other and you can't risk sending a message that might be glimpsed by the wrong set of eyes.
Or maybe you need to share a passcode, a bank account number, or tell a house guest that the key’s under the doormat. That's just not the kind of info you want to send via BBM.
Fortunately, Burn Note lets you send a private dispatch that can’t be passed on or saved as evidence. As soon as the message is read, poof--it’s gone.
Each note has a unique link that can be sent via e-mail, text message, or other digital device. The Burn Note link takes the receiver to a page where he can read the note, and within seconds the note vanishes and can never be viewed again. You can also time the delivery of your message, and it will still automatically disappear within seconds of being received. Either way, you'll get a confirmation that the message has been read. For extra assurance, all Burn Notes are automatically deleted after 72 hours.
Burn Note even lets you send anonymous messages without being identified. Which brings to mind a certain golf pro who might have saved himself a lot of embarrassment if he had used a Burn Note to send out the unforgettable message: “My wife went through my phone and may be calling you.”
Hurry and sign up for your free Burn Note account, before this sizzling message disappears.
Burn baby burn!